Another mushy recipe: Mac’N’Cheese

How has it been almost a week and I’m still a damn mess from my wisdom teeth? I have some dental student friends and I randomly mentioned I had static-electricity-like shocks in my mouth where my wisdom teeth came out. They looked away from me and at other all seriously… And told me it sounds like I have neuralgia, which is basically nerve damage. It SHOULD repair itself, I hope. But in the meantime I can barely open my mouth so mushy smushy foods are still key. This broccmac is delicious even though the pasta is cooked to hell for the eating retarded. Cook al dente to for it to be even more awesome and you’re not special like me.

20120410-104416.jpg

Broccoli Mac’N’Cheese for the orally challenged
serves 4 healthy portions
2 boxes of cheddar Mac’N’Cheese
1/2 cup almond milk (or the milk of your choice-not chocolate though dumbdumb)
2 tablespoons earth balance (or other buttery thing)
4 ounces of havarti cheese, grated
1 cup finely chopped broccoli
1/2 cup chopped onion
4 cloves of garlic, smushed and chopped

Boil that H2O with a pinch of salt. Instead of waiting for water to boil, start up a frying pan on medium heat. Throw some oil in the pan and add the broccoli, onion and garlic. Stir occasionally. You want to slightly char-roast them. Prep the mac according to the package… Put the pasta in, cook, drain, return to pot on low with the butter and milk… But you’re going to need some extra butter and milk because of the “add-ins,” and, if you have limited oral capacity like me, you’re going to need to cook the pasta a couple minutes longer to make it soft enough to process sans teeth. After the brocc/onion/garlic stuff is cooked to your liking, fold it into that pot full’o’mac on low. Do the same with the havarti. The havarti is gonna make it extra gooey and stick to your ribs.. Which isn’t exactly ideal with the added opioid use, but it sure is tasty. Whatever. Then enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

