Sprechen Sie Deutsch? Nein.

Guess what I haven’t done since I left Scandinavia?

Well other than the obvious, which is showering, I haven’t cooked either. I’m staying with my friend Pablo at his flat in Kreuzberg neighborhood of Berlin. His place is amazing but his kitchen is nonexistent. Instead, I go out and gorge myself every meal.

20120928-005330.jpg
Yellow Sunshine, a vegetarian/vegan organic fast food joint where the food actually comes out very very slowly… But 100% delicious and 90% worth the wait. I went twice this weekend.

NO REGRETS.
I am in love with Berlin. It’s edgy gritty dirty diverse and fun as hell. It might not edge out Barcelona as my favorite European city, but goddamn Berlin might be my second.

This may be my last update while in Europe.. I won’t be cooking for the remainder of the trip and I’m heading to Turkey NOW!!

Leave a Reply

