Abruzze stuffed mushrooms

20130816-231750.jpg
This is probably the easiest recipe I will ever post.

My best friend Emily got me addicted to this cheese and mushroom combo. I’ve alway loved DiBruno Bros and their little gourmet shops around my favorite city, Philadelphia.
20130816-233102.jpg
My latest favorite item from them is their Abruzze. It’s a hot, spicy, spreadable cheese. It tastes great on crackers, carrots, apples, and everything else. Emily introduced me to Abruzze via the mushroom vehicle. It’s absolutely amazing and addicting. Without further ado, the recipe.

Baked Stuffed Cheesey Mushrooms
Serves just me, because I am selfish. You can easily double, triple, quad, etc, this recipe

1 8 oz package any small button sized mushrooms (I used baby portobellos)
1 container DiBruno Bros Abruzze but you will only use 1/5 of the container for 8 oz of shrooms (or other high end spreadable cheese)

Preheat oven to 400F. Lightly oil a baking sheet. Clean mushrooms. Remove stems. Stuff with cheese, but don’t overstuff. Put on baking sheet. Bake for 15 minutes. EAT ALL OF THE SHROOMS.

20130816-232055.jpg
These were gone in less than ten minutes at the party I had alone.

Leave a Reply

