Breakfast Ramen

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b74/17212490/files/2015/01/img_7397.jpg
bacon egg and cheese ramen

Was I high when I made this? That might be your initial reaction, and mine too. But I don’t smoke at all, do not like it a bit. My mentality was to use what’s in the fridge.

You know when you are leaving for vacation so you don’t want to buy any groceries for awhile? So you just kinda piece together meals from the leftover 2 cups of spinach, 1/4 quart of milk, smoked salmon, and what have you? Or justify going out to eat every meal? That’s what this is. Wednesday afternoon a slew of friends and I embarked on a voyage to Louisiana. I did not want anything spoiling in my fridge, nor wanted to purchase anything that could go bad. Hence, breakfast ramen was born. Tuesday night I was craving sodium like a hyponatremic kid on ecstasy. I wanted salt, and I had 4 slices of bacon, 1 egg, and a few things of string cheese that needed to be used. I also had exactly 1 package of ramen. Here’s the plan:

Ingredients
1 package ramen, broken up
4 slices bacon, chopped
1 egg
1 string cheese, shredded

What you do:
In a medium-large sized bowl (mine is the standard one they sell at Anthropologie), microwave 4 slices of chopped raw bacon for 2.5 minutes. Allow to drain on paper towels while you microwave the ramen in the same bowl with another water to cover it, plus crack that 1 egg in there. The microwaving usually takes about 90 seconds. Cover that with something so the heat keeps cooking the egg/noodles. Shred string cheese. Put bacon, string cheese, and ramen flavor packet in bowl and stir. Eat from bowl.

Did I mention I also only used 1 dish and made this completely in the microwave? I am lazy. And 100% sober. Weird.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b74/17212490/files/2015/01/img_7396.jpg
mmmm ramen

Leave a Reply

