Special Tofu

I had a very special friend visiting and he’s vege. Although I’m not anymore, I still love my tofu. I whipped him up some special tofu! The tofu label actually says “special tofu” and it’s the best fucking tofu in the world. Seriously.

  
The ingredients.

Ingredients:

  • Special tofu
  • Sriracha
  • Soy sauce (I actually use tamari and its gluten free) 
  • Sesame oil 
  • Shichimi togarashi 
  • Scallions (or arugula)

Slice up the tofu like so, and fry it lightly in sesame oil until it looks like this. 
 
Maybe cook it a little longer than this..

After it’s done, just throw it on a plate and top with a little bit of sesame, soy, sriracha, and togarashi. If you had scallions, I’d throw it on top too. It would be perfect then! Or eat with scallion pancakes!! I didn’t have any scallion but I put it on some arugula and I love the bright, peppery taste it adds. 

  

Final, delicious product.

It got 4 thumbs up! And it’s super quick and easy.

Leave a Reply

